New reality day 554

What a day at work.

First of all.
I got to work and bit later I was told my only client had cancelled. The in-house team had 3 customers coming. I've never handled an in-house customer, so I was briefed in 2 minutes. I was the last on point. The last one was a customer that was supposed to be staying at our vacation house. So I asked Sara at reception if he had come. Well, no. He had cancelled the whole vacation as he had become ill. So I left home.

Secondly.
I will went out here because this is a safe place for me. When I started an assistant started the same day. I've tried my best to have a good relationship with her, but now I'm just so sick of her and her attitude. (She has been asked by her boos, if she likes coming to work, but she could not take the hint.) Yesterday Christa had left her laptop on top of the printer (our office is very small) and she said if it happens again, she'll throw in on the floor.

Today I went to work and there was a sign on the door not to disturb, she'll be on a conference call. The thing is that it's the place when we hang our clothes, have a fridge ect. It doesn't sound much but this is a build up from 4 months.

I also asked her today why she was so upset. The reason was because apparently they are planning to lift the salaries of the sales people. She thinks that as a sales assistant she's better than us, so according to her they can't because then we'd be too close to her salary. Myself I just don't understand why anyone needs to compare their salary to others. Unless you are doing the same work. Sales people are quitting due to low salary on which they can't live on if they are not selling, and at the moment it's quite difficult due to Covid restrictions and people being scared. Anyway, she thinks we are there for her and not the other way around (which is the truth.) It's in her title "sales assistant". I just can't understand how some people think they are better than others. We're all equals.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.