New reality day 189

We have a private road to our houses. It's L-shaped. I took this shot from the curve. On my left is the parking lot. On my right hand we have the birches embellishing our hill down to the public road. And following my nose we have the 3 houses that share the road and the parking lot. All that road we shovel the snow manually. At least this winter. We'll see how we'll manage the following winters.

I took this lovely sunny picture when I was leaving for my mandatory occupational health nurse health check. As I got the new longer job agreement I also got health care by my employer. So now I can use the private health care or the public. The nurse was really nice and had some good tips for me regarding sleeping. Or lack of it. She also booked me an appointment with the doctor to have my blood pressure issues checked and to get a new prescription for the required medicine.

My blood pressure went sky high on Sunday night. It was 145/95. I have not seen numbers like that for at least 2 years. Usually my upper measures are pretty good no matter what. It's the lower that gives me trouble. But now it was both. So I think it will be good to check this with the doctor.

After the nurse's appointment we went to a hardware store that has lots of decoration stickers, so I finally have the stuff I need to make the tabletops to the kitchen and to finish the tabletop in the utility room. Also bought some extra to play with. I have few ideas. Not sure if they'll work. But I feel like a kid in a candy store.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.