New reality day 188

February.
The month I hate.
The month that feels longest of the year.

It's the coldest month in Finland. Usually this time of year is when we get the coldest weather. And no different to other years, the Siberian cold front is approaching us again. At least our radiators were cleaned so the house is in full warmth capacity.

The good thing is that light is also increasing with the cold weather. The cold weather will usually keep clear skies, so the daylight getting longer and more sunlight. But COLD COLD COLD.

Even March is usually still full on winter most of the month, so that won't be any different, but usually warmer and with the vernal equinox(?) we are in 12 hours of sunlight and heading towards midsummer sun.

So I'm trying to keep my thoughts on the positive today and try to separate the work from my life. It's really hard, but I will try.



I start my first closing week. I will close the store 5 times this week. Every day I work. I've never seen anyone have these kind of weeks. I will have 2 of these. 1 week in between that I'll do middle shift. At least I don't have to mix my sleep rhythm during these weeks.

Picture from our morning walk. It's nice and pretty again. Snow on the trees  makes surroundings so beautiful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.