Hellebore

Another busy day at my Mother's. This morning, I took her for an optician's appointment. It was a novel experience for  each of us as I always used to provide her eyecare. However, as I retired as an optometrist just over a year ago that is no longer possible. Fortunately, all was well with her eyes, and she still has 20/20 vision (not bad for someone aged 90 1/2!). 
My final job  before  I left for home was to unblock the  grille on the  outside drain! Glad I spotted that when I  did.

I got home in time for a tea tasting session by Zoom, run by Teapigs. It was very informative and enjoyable. I remembered  too late I should have photographed the cups of tea before  I drank them, so instead my blip is of one of my Hellebore flowers.   
    

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.