Over The Bridge...

As kids we used to come to Aberlady and love this bridge, all these years later it's still there and every bit as rickety as I remember it as a child. I have an affinity with East Lothian even although I live on the other side of the country now. It brings back memories of being young, carefree and totally oblivious to what lies ahead!

Passing through Gullane, North Berwick, Haddington and other towns musters up memories of a time long gone with friends, some no longer with us or in a very different place from where I find myself today.

Ah....memories!!

'Found my heart and broke it here
Made friends and lost them through the years
And I've not seen the roaring fields in so long

I know I've grown, but I can't wait to go home'


Ed Sheeran

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.