Mollyblobs

By mollyblobs

Silver Birch

K and I met at Swaddywell Pit this afternoon to discuss what we want to do for the remaining part of our residency. Our original plans have been somewhat scuppered by my heavy workload last year, Covid-19 and administrative issues which meant that our planned workshops didn't take place in the autumn. 

We sat on a bench overlooking the reserve, bathed in almost-warm spring sunshine and considered our options. We're probably going to go for a rather pared down set of activities, but we made no hard and fast decisions.

Of course, I had my camera with me, and took a lovely portrait of K. I also couldn't resist a quick play with some in-camera movement shots of the Silver Birch, and then spent some time processing them in different ways - always fun to experiment!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.