WiFi Nest Box

Excited today to receive a birdbox from the RSPB all set up with camera and audio.  I procrastinated too long last year and missed the nesting season so I hope I'm not too late this time.

The instructions on how to connect the app and the camera were minimal in the extreme (see extra), and no explanation as to where to find the reset button (screwed inside the box) or how to set up an account.Luckily I caught Ben just before he disappeared to the gym and he helped me identify what might be a code or identification number when I could hardly even see the tag.  Lovely boy.

Happily it all seems to be working and so we'll need to put it within WiFi range in the garden somewhere and keep our fingers crossed something will nest in it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.