If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

3,000 Blips

As the name of my Journal suggests I joined Blip almost under protest.  My wife, brother, both daughters, Mother in law, and cousin were blippers.   I had never kept a diary/journal for more than a few days in all my 67 years.  However, Clickychick persuaded me that it would be a good way to record my hip replacement and recovery.  Fair enough I thought a could cope for a few months, so in mid December 2013, I posted my first blip, the day before I had my first appointment at the hospital.  The rest as they say is history, 3,000 blips without missing even when in hospital for the said hip replacement.

I never thought in my wildest dreams I would continue beyond being able to say "That's it I am now fit and walking properly" after the op.  During the time I have been using blip it has been through some ups and downs.  As a result, I am eternally grateful to those who snatched it back from oblivion and all those who now give so freely of their time.   I really wouldn't know what to do if there wasn't blip.

As a community, it, in my opinion, stands out, because of the unfailing pleasantness of those taking part, they truly live up to the "be excellent" aim.  I have thanked the unseen hands on the wheel steering blip but I must before I close thank the faithful few who check-in and read my burblings.  I began blipping before it was the norm to post a thank you for every comment and I am not a great one for commentating so I don't expect many to come to me and comment.  However a very big thank you to those who do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.