Notaflower!

Makes a change?  
I had two reasons to be at Carlisle to day; a bit like a game of "Put and take".  
The Put:-
I had to "put" the clock in for another coat of looking at; on its last/only S&OH it had gone from an "8 day Regulator" to become a "6 day Regulator" and I couldn't remember which six:-
SO
It was either log which day and regularly count six - OR - wind it on Sundays and Wednesdays.  John, who we used to see intermittently when we were in the shop, honoured the guarantee despite the malady coming to light almost nanoseconds before I was told to "shield" at 1st lockdown.

The take:-
A. K. A.  -   "The return of the (other) thing. 
In 2016 that thing was the 450D which, eventually, died/was retired.  This is the 600D which had an SD slot fault.

After all that plus a snack at M&S, we hied us unto a local garden centre for a wander round, shoot a few shots, enjoy Clicky's Birthday-treat from the centre on the strength of a "Membership" Card.

As usual the main focus was flower Macros.  There were alternatives - BUT(s):-
But the first - many were decidedly "so-so" or a bit repetitive in style.
But the second - this caught my eye, and, as usual I checked its label.
I didn't need to read "Peperomia" that bit I knew, but thought the title particularly apt.  This year I developed a liking for WatermelonS.
Woulds't care to hazard a guess as to the varietal name of this wee beauty?

DAMN!!! Budgie GRIT!!!! Upload no worky.  Can't drag/drop the extra.
: ¬ (  

WELL! Whatever was wrong last night - is right tonight.
:¬)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.