Reverse? - Certainly…

…Engineering? - exceeding doubtful - BUT - at least I have a much better idea of what's going on in there.
It is curious I thought I was relatively healthy for a senile delinquent.  OK, I'm a bit short of Puff, I put that down to a misspent youth/middle age and a goodly  chunk of old age on the Weed.  
NOT that one, the legal one.  That, at least,  is until a medic kindly informed me that I have COPD, and prescribed an inhaler, the like of which I've never seen, and I've seen half a doz. or so of other folks's.

Ever the nosey old Sod I had to "investiguate".  NOW I have a much better idea of what goes on in there.
Each Blister = a dose.  They start up top and each rotate parts top from bottom, releasing said dose and wending its way to the bottom to be coiled again.  I can't see, hear, detect any propellant so it must be strength of inhale which does the trick; begging the question - what do those devoid of much suckability do to get their dose?

So far as I can tell it's "in XS" of 99% Plastic.  The dose strip I tested by lighter and after the reek dispersed what was left bore a resemblance to Aluminium. 
AND
NO - I didn't take one to bits before it ended its useful life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.