Wildwood Mountain Vineyards

I had to go to the dermatologist today for my semi-annual skin check. It is a pleasant drive if I take the back roads and I gave myself plenty of time so I could enjoy it. I got there a little early but it did me no good. I had to wait for an hour as she was running late. I suspect that this is because she enjoys talking to her patients, so I can’t stay annoyed with her for long. Her nurse assistant is a character and very approachable.

I was spared from going ballistic for having to wait for so long by a pleasant conversation with a woman in the waiting room who had brought her mother. The ‘resident’ dog named Mimi who belongs to the doctors…husband and wife work in the same practice…sparked a conversation about dogs and dog training. It developed that she knew Blake through his training as a service dog as she has a therapy dog.

Mimi is an unlikely lab/daschund mix (I hope the mother was the lab!) and a very sweet dog. I think she is an asset to the practice….

One biopsy done and many things frozen, so I will be hearing from them again in a couple of weeks.

I took today’s picture of Wildwood Mountain from a street above us on my way home. This view of the mountains was always blocked by a row of houses but the house which would have been below the frame burned down…in the capricious way of wildfires that saved our house, this one was singled out for destruction. The owners chose not to rebuild and sold the lot as soon as it was cleared to someone who began building right away. The house is much farther along toward being finished than any of the houses on our street, yet even it has suffered from delays, probably because of supply chain issues or waiting for one of a long list of required inspections.

We are having company for dinner…impromptu and very simple fare but it feels like progress toward resocialization…

Phizer has applied for approval for its vaccine for children infant-5 years old. They acknowledge that at two shots it is still considered a sub-clinical dose but hope that by the time they have gotten their first two doses a third shot will have been approved.

I don’t see why they have tested the different age groups serially resulting in such a long delay for the littlest kids, but what do I know?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.