A small Collection

This little blue plate, significant because it was given to me by Blippers Carolinav and CALIFORNIA GIRL,  has acquired quite a collection of small items of interest that I have picked up over the years. Anyone who is really bored can try and identify the following items:
1. an owl pellet, complete with rodent teeth
2. rattlesnake grass
3. a goldfinch feather
4. a swallowtail butterfly...long deceased
5. at least three kinds of lichen
6. a tomatillo skeleton
Extra credit if you can figure out what animal the bone came from and what part of the animal it came from....

Since I seem to have been quite well taken care of by my medical provider on the Covid vaccination front (possibly simply my last name begins with an 'A') I don't want to complain endlessly, but considering that I am the only person in the 75 and older category among people I know, including my husband, who has actually received the vaccine I do have just one last 'comment. The exasperation People on all sides of the issue are feeling exasperated over the lack of a central information sharing web portal. No county in California has figured out how to do that. The county directs people to their primary care provider and the primary care provider directs them to the county.  I think I'll let David Carlson a 76 year old  with diabetes have the last word. He attempted to sign up for an appointment with a newly established county portal (the same one I used) but by the time he heard about it the site had been flooded and no appointments were available. 85% of those were ineligible for the appointments they were given because they were not 75 or older. Even though they weren't told the age restriction,  appointments of all those under 75 were cancelled. 

"I'm not angry or anything. I'm just saying that if I was a corporation with a performance like that, I'd lose my shirt. Just tell the truth, for god's sake. I you don't know, say you don't know. But don't tell people a bunch of crap."

Amen....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.