Evening Swim

It was wet and windy when we boarded the plane this morning and being a small airport there is no shelter on the tarmac so I felt windblown and damp and pleased to sit down and close my eyes.  There were a few bumps due to the wind by really an uneventful flight.  The rental car women in Auckland were charming and we set forth towards west Auckland and Aunty peg and cousin Judy and her charming husband who after fifty years in New Zealand has retained his scots accent.  I could listen to him all day.  Next it was a drive further north to the Whangaparaoa Peninsula to the sister in laws house where we are staying.  She is away until tomorrow so we are making ourselves at home.  Whanga means Bay and Paraoa means whale.  I haven't seen a whale pass by yet.  The forester had an evening swim but without sunshine I wasn't so keen.  I was pleased the man walked into the frame to add some interest. 

Into The Mystic                   By Van Morrison


. . . Hark now hear the sailors cry,
Smell the sea and feel the sky,
Let your soul and spirit fly 
Into the mystic . . . 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.