Still Rockin'

By RockArea

Humber Tree

Now I thought I was a techie sort of feller, I can usually sort myself out in most computer stuff but what's with this Windows 8?

Lady Marian has bought a new laptop and it has Windows 8 installed. Not a problem, getting everything copied over is a breeze these days, isn't it? Well, we got it sorted out yesterday and it copied everything in the world over with the exception of 'contacts' and 'mail' which of course are the main things that she wants. Windows 8 seems to have gone mad on out appleing Apple and have made a right mess of it as far as I can see. I expect we'll get it sorted eventually and learn to love it .... She should have bought a proper Apple rather than this pseudo apple thing!

Anyway, that's what we've mostly been about today but I did have to pop out this morning so I stopped and photographed this solitary tree in its rainy field.

I hope your backup's gone well!

David

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.