Musing of a Lady

By inkstainedhands

A Strange Sort Of Day

I spent the day at home with a rather unhappy Little Man. He seems to be missing his dad, who's away for work, and He is also teething. He's been really fussy all day and just wanted to be held and cuddled. I happily obliged, but it did mean that nothing got done.

We had the boiler man come in for an inspection and I also had several parcels arriving, including new film for my Polaroid Instax Mini and new printer ink, as well as a self adhesive photo album that I'm gonna put together for the Little Man when I get the chance to start. Little Man doesn't do long sleeps during the day. Often no more than an hour at a time; its scary to think that he's taking after me with this as I was exactly the same as a baby. Often, my parents had to resort to using the pushchair and walking me round the block until I fell asleep, or putting me in the car and driving.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.