Boom, boom.

Very quiet in the gym this morning probably because all the newbies have dropped out now it's February. It happens every year.  Only Vic & Cath there today, and we heard that Des isn't well again, which isn't great news. I had to go into town afterwards, to pick up my Nomination charm which is now guaranteed for two years. Got to the bus station to catch the 12 o'clock bus, but it was twenty minutes late, due to two sets of traffic lights on the road out of town. Glad to sit down and have a cup of coffee to warm me up. J arrived home about an hour later after spending the morning with his mates at Llandow. I was delighted when my dress was delivered this afternoon, and I wasn't disappointed when I opened it up. I was  almost scared to try it on as I really wanted it to live up to my high expectations,  and it did. It's everything I wanted it to be, and J likes it very much. He says it's my Valentines present, how romantic is that?  All in all, a very good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.