These will keep me out of mischief

Many weeks ago I bought a novel in Waterstones only to discover when I got home that I already had the book (still unread) in my bookcase. The extra book has lain in the hall waiting to be returned …… today I headed to the bookshop to exchange it.

Since I started reading Enid Blyton’s ‘Famous Five’ series I’ve been hooked on Adventure, Mystery and Crime although I do read other genres.

Today for my swap I chose ……
Sixteen Horses’ a first thriller by Greg Buchanan and then I bought two others.
The Art of Dying’ the second book about Victorian Edinburgh, is Ambrose Parry’s second book.
Before the Storm’ is Alex Gray’s eighteenth crime novel set mainly in and around Glasgow. Alex was in my sister’s class at school (different name of course) ….. as far as I know there were no famous writers in my class.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.