Time to Play

Time to Play
Whilst I was out this morning on a walk back from the village shop I stopped for a while on the village green. 
I had my camera with me, of course, plus a variable neutral density filter. I decided to have a play with Intensional Camera Movement (ICM) combined with In-Camera Multiple Exposure (ME). 
I have not really explored the potential of ME with the Fuji X100V. Using the Fuji with its fixed 23mm lens (35mm full frame focal length equivalent) is a different experience to when I do this with the Canon cameras where I normally use 100mm - 200mm zoom.
I spent a while around the playpark and then as I was walking across the field I noticed the games pitches had been recently painted. I started playing with these lines using ICM + ME.
Back home I downloaded the files and was going to just choose one for my daily photo journal blip.
I got a bit carried away. I had chosen one image I liked and created three different versions in lightroom using virtual copies. Opened them in Photoshop as layers and played around with the blending. For the next hour I played around creating different versions using transformations, blending, masking, inverting, stroking etc. The Triptych here is version 18 (Left) version 11 (middle) and version 23 (Right).
I have not played like this for sometime, creating abstract images. Good fun
Please Note:-
"No Pixels were harmed in the production of these images"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.