Life on the go

By BarryBadcock

Sky Panel

Sky Panel
Joined in on an excellent weekly on-line talk by the ‘MyPhotoClub’ last night. The speaker this week was Eileen Rafferty and she was talking about abstract photography and its roots in photographic history dating back to the 1800’s when photography started with  Niépce, Daguerre and Fox Talbot.

One of the people she mentioned was Alfred Stieglitz who was instrumental in developing photography as an art form. He created a series of cloud photographs circa 1925-34 which he called  ‘Equivalents in Photography’. They were  intended to free the subject matter from literal interpretation and hence abstract photography as works of art.

After lunch today I looked out the window and saw quite a nice sky and I thought I would like to reproduce my own version. Sounds grand but it did keep me off the street for a couple of hours :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.