a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Jack

I nipped out to Chew Valley Lake this afternoon, in the hope of finding something new and unusual (to me) for a blip.  Although its not actually that cold today, the stiff breeze meant that it felt cold and I needed to keep moving to stay warm.  In the end the photo that I liked the most was this shot of a jackdaw, which qualifies as neither new, or unusual, but I like these cheeky chappies with their pale blue eyes and squawking "jack, jack, jack" call.

In other news, I've been tempted to blip a pale straw coloured donkey that I saw the other day, with some vague thought that it would make an amusing political reference to the ass currently holding the office of prime minister.  But every time I've seen the donkeys they've seemed so sad and put upon, it just seems cruel to even tie them to our present prime minister  He really has sunk that low. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.