a lifetime burning

By Sheol

I'm feeling so guilty...

"What me officer?  
No, no, no I'm strictly vegetarian, honest!  
The feathers in my claws?
Ah, well you see ...."

The red kite had clearly recently caught a small bird of some kind and was still clutching some of it in its claws. 

There seem to be a pair of Red Kites in and around Stantonbury Hill now, so it may be that they will become a regular feature in this part of the world just as they seem to have become elsewhere in the county.  There are still plenty of Buzzards, indeed, I surprised one just 10 minutes after taking this shot.  I did get a half way decent shot of him, but he's against a busy wooded background, so I prefer the Kite shot for today's blip.  If you like detail, he's worth a look in large.

I did finally manage to catch up with the Bramblings, but they were determined to remain in the bush so not really worth taking a photo of.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.