Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Another EB

This is the only picture I have taken today. We popped into Dubai Mall on the way home to see if I could get anywhere with registering a complaint with the local telco. In a stroke of genius (!!), they have designed a system whereby subscribers have absolutely no way of getting in touch to lodge a complaint. I thought I might get somewhere visiting a store, but all the person did was take my details and said he would escalate it to the technical team. I am to expect a call in the next 24 hours.

We had a visit from Wayne, from our Tuesday Life Group. We had a great chat and catch up and he gave me a little gift as he left! Truly humbling. A few hours later, I had a message back from my ex-employer asking if I was interested to continue but half the number of hours. It's better than nothing at the moment.

A quiet evening. G made an egg biryani and later, taught her kids in Geneva.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.