Sàmhach

A quiet day today with no fixed commitments which was rather nice. 

I finished After The War: From Auschwitz to  Ambleside  by Tom Palmer - it is a children's book based on the the lives of the Windermere Children, a group of over 300 Jewish children who  had survived the concentration camps and were brought to the Lake District after the war.  It was a really moving story but one with hope.  I plan to watch the film dramatization again this evening (as today is the last day it is on i-player). It and the accompanying documentary with the children as adults is really inspiring. 

This picture is of Loch Faskally as was taken on my walk this morning - in the height of summer this would be busy. I rather enjoyed having it to myself and the ducks. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.