Looking ahead

We headed over to Aberfeldy this morning to meet our architect and to discuss the next steps in our proposed extension.  We are currently at the warrant stage and awaiting a visit from a structural engineering before the plans can be finalised. We will then have to wait for approval (or otherwise !) before tendering. All this means that it will probably be late summer /early autumn at the earliest before the work starts. Whilst we'd prefer to have it done sooner, this would mean we can enjoy summer here and finding accommodation for when the bulk of the work will be done will be easier then.  We now need to figure out what we can reasonably do in the rest of house before the main work starts. 

I also received confirmation of my tutorial slot for An Cursa Inntrigidh which starts in just over a week's time. I got my second choice which actually works out better as it means I won't have to change my bookshop shift. It also means that I should start preparing for it as there is a very strong expectation that you work through the listening and other exercises before the tutorial.  The admin staff that I have been dealing with have been very helpful and responsive. 

My blip is a flower statute, similar to ones in Pitlochry, near where the station in Aberfeldy used to be.  The first station master, Thomas Fyfe (1825-1905) was my third great grand uncle which is a nice connection to have.  However he doesn't have any descendants in Aberfeldy so no distant cousins to meet up with.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.