My first aconite.

It's still a bit too windy here for my taste but better than rain.  Having no car and nothing special to do today I went on neglecting housework and read instead, did puzzles and wrote to a friend I haven't seen for a while.  Went into the garden to photograph.  I'm pleased with the cyclamen I planted last year.  They are doing well and are a nice splash of colour under the little rowan.  Did all my exercises, taking my time and being thorough.  Using the capsicum cream although the jury is still out.  I've put the CBD aside and will try it again later.  Photographed the birds rather late on. It was overcast and I had to up the ISO to its highest level. I thought the results would be dire and they did lose a lot of detail but weren't as bad as I expected.  Although I've put the bird feeder in a lower more sheltered spot it was still being tossed about and testing their agility so I enjoyed trying to capture them
After tea and toast I still hadn't heard from the garage but Colin the mechanic lives in my street and sometimes delivers the car to the door which is what happened.   We had a good chat on the doorstep  He has a motor home and likes the north of Scotland as much as I do.  Afterwards I went out in the dark for my twenty minute walk.  Took my letter to the Post Office and did a circuit of the village.  Good to be indoors now and settled for the evening.  Duck for dinner !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.