JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

A greenfinch squabble.

Early to bed last night and up early, well for me anyway, this morning. I felt much better and more energised than I have for a while. Maybe the vaccine is having a good side effect.  As a result the kitchen is immaculate with the fridge getting a thorough clean. The weather continued dreich with heavy snow forecast every day for about a week.  I felt sorry for the guy delivering my groceries if it comes about.  Photographed on and off out the kitchen window as I put my shopping away.  The garden was full of birds all wolfing down food as if they knew something.  Quite a lot of greenfinches when there's usually  only one or two.  They are very aggressive.  One of them even saw off a blackbird. By the time I had lunch there was sleety rain so I chickened out of walking.  Booked a new grocery slot and sorted out most of my order.  Slots disappear so quickly. Planned out the rest of this week too in the hope I'll get moving again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.