JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

Stripes.

Maybe not quite as bright and bushy tailed as yesterday.  Dark with rain like stair rods and the forecast still full of dire warnings. I was set on getting on with things when Linda phoned.  Lots of chat as both our cookers are malfunctioning.  Two rings are not working on hers and my grill gave up before Christmas. Linda is thinking of a new cooker and it made me realise that mine is not as new as I think it is. From there we went to food and reminisced over Lochinver pies. I went up to the North often on holiday and always brought some back.  We've both bought them online but you have to buy a dozen which is too much for either of us  so we are planning to share an order as soon as we are allowed to meet up again.
By the time I came off the phone it was a choice of housework or a walk so I put on all my waterproof gear and walked at Strath Community Woodland.  Rain always brings out the colour and detail in everything and I got so engrossed in moss and tree bark I didn't hear an old man coming and jumped out of my skin when he spoke.  A long and rather one sided conversation followed but it was pleasant and he told of what I think is a bluebell wood very nearby. So rather a nice day on the whole and maybe I'll catch up on housework tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.