JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

The first daffodil in the bowl.

My day began with a laugh.  I took in a parcel for one of my neighbours yesterday and saw her coming round to collect it in a bright orange dressing gown and furry slippers.  In pouring rain !    She came inside the door for a moment and we had a laugh.  She is a care worker and is fully vaccinated and tested for Covid 3 times a week so not much of a risk. Otherwise it was another day when I avoided housework in spite of good intentions.  Too much time reading news and having a long phone conversation with Margaret who has also had her first jab.  I did get myself out for a short walk down the Newton road. Puddles everywhere and I could see flooded fields in the distance on the Howe of Fife.  Really too dark and grim for photography although I tried with my G12.
Once home I photographed the one daffodil out in a bowl in mini ones.  So dark by that time it's a mixture of natural and artificial light but OK I think

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.