JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

A watched kettle.

Where does the day go to ?  I wake up late. Nine o'clock !   I faff around upstairs, strip the bed, go downstairs in my housecoat, load the washing machine and set it in action, feed the birds and at eleven o'clock lie on the sofa having a late breakfast and reading the news and doing the crossword.  Round about one I  finally make it into the shower, then clean the wet wall while I am there and put clean towels in place. Get dressed at last. The late dressing is unique to Saturday because of the wet wall.  Downstairs quite quickly and set up my tripod in the kitchen so I can take a photograph while organising all the ingredients for a game casserole.  After that I check my bank account, give the birds an extra feed and then go for a walk down the Newton road.  It's still unremitting rain here but not as heavy and the sky is lighter.  Come home to have tea and toast and bramble jelly and a read. Then it's time to process photos. Soon it will be time to finish off the casserole and start eating.  I've boobed over not drinking alcohol for two weeks after getting the vaccine and put a good slosh of port into the casserole.  Opinion seems to be divided about it being burned off but at worst it looks as if only 5% will remain. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.