Abstract Thursday

As usual in the first week of the month, Ingeborg has left the Abstract Thursday challenge open today.

As I pondered what to blip, my eyes fell upon this little collection of goodies on my desk. Our Son#3 knows of a local patisserie which (amongst other things) produces lovely artisan chocolate products: for the last 2 Christmases he's included some beautiful chocolate baubles from them in his Christmas gifts to us. It seemed a shame to break them to eat but I thought I can't keep them for ever! So here's some of the remains from one of them, waiting to be consumed: the outside of the bauble was a shiny golden colour with white spots, and it was wrapped in pink tissue paper, but I decided to invert the colours to produce a better abstract so the gold has turned blue and the paper greenish - no other fartnarkling was necessary. (As you'll see there were some tiny chocolate buttons, about 1cm across, inside - an extra yummy treat!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.