An intriguing find!

This morning's walk took me along a footpath which I use several times a week, but this morning I came across this intriguing find - a tatty dustbin and a collection of old rusty brake discs!

The path runs alongside a large car dealership so I assume they've come from there: I'm sure they wouldn't be responsible for them being in this location, so presumably some random miscreant had been causing mischief during the night. I thought of going back tomorrow for my Silly Saturday blip but I guess they may have been removed by then - so here they are on blip today. They're rather derelict so I'll tag them for this week's Derelict Sunday challenge, hosted by Marlieske.

Actually I may not be allowed out tomorrow: during the morning my Editor started sneezing, with a runny nose and feeling shivery - and yes, guess what? - she's tested positive for Covid on a lateral flow test - so she's locked down for the next few days. We are, of course, both triple jabbed and lucky enough to have no significant underlying health issues (except for nearing the wrong end of our 60s!) so with a bit of luck she won't get any worse than feeling a bit flu-ey. And of course the chances are very much that it's Omicron which seems to be very much milder than the previous variants. We don't know where she got it from as she's continued to be careful and really hasn't been very far afield at all over the last week.

What about me? - you may well ask. Well at the time of writing (10pm) I still feel fine and I did a lateral flow test with a very good guddle round the tonsils and nose and it's negative. (So phew! - she can't blame me for it!). But I'll be doing daily lateral flows for the next week of course - and if I get symptoms, or they're positive, I'll be grounded too.

Please don't forget Silly Saturday tomorrow (5th) - as it's the 1st Saturday of the month there's a host: Pipersmom is kindly holding the baton this month. The tag will be SilSFeb2022 or SilS279.


If you'd like to host sometime please let me know, either via a blip comment or at davidcblipper@gmail.com. Don't be shy - it's great fun to host now and then, and I'm sure Admirer would be delighted to know that so many blippers want to keep up the challenge which she started.!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.