Silly Saturday: (Not so) Handy Man!

It's the first-in-the-month Silly Saturday challenge in memory of Admirer, so this week there's an added bonus of a host to award Hearts and HMs: many thanks to Pipersmom for taking this on this month.

I decided to continue the silliness I introduced to blip last Saturday: the "Morphinthenorth" Epic Art Adventure Trail. I tracked down this Morph in Killingworth Centre this morning and he's rather fun and silly. The legend on the base reads:


NOT SO HANDY MAN, Created by Leimai LeMaow. When artist Lei-Mai thinks of Morph she remembers a cheeky, mischievous, playful character who was always getting covered in paint and making a big old mess! Therefore, this design features multi-coloured paint splatters and a smiley glove pattern. Leimai LeMaow is an artist and designer from Liverpool living in Manchester and painting worldwide. Her work is an unapologetic mixture of medium, modern styles and techniques heavily based on memories from past raves #MORPHINTHENORTH.

Many thanks to all blippers who sent good wishes yesterday about my Editor's Covid. I'm pleased to report that she's no worse today, still with symptoms just like a really heavy cold - and as you'll guess from the fact that I'm not confined to barracks (not yet anyway!) I'm still fit and well and tested negative again this morning. We'll see what tomorrow brings though... ;-))

If anyone fancies hosting Silly Saturday on the first Saturday of any month this year, please do let me know: it's such fun and I'm sure Admirer would be so pleased to know that the challenge is still going over 18 months after she sadly passed away. You can leave a comment on one of my blips or email me at davidcblipper@gmail.com and I'll get back to you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.