Helena Handbasket

By Tivoli

Well how lovely is that!

Ignoring the odd mark on the coffee table highlighted by this morning's sunshine, I am the recipient of some delightful moving-in gifts.
My body-double, whom you may remember facilitated my tenancy here, has given me a couple of healthy house-plants, having seen the rather poorly ones I moved in with (one of which has now completely died).
And the wonderful freespiral has sent in the post a beautiful bee-inspired table-runner and lavender-honey soap.
I'm feeling very blessed!
There's more!
I learned yesterday that my local body-double is now a bee-keeper, so she is fascinated by my St Gobnait pendant and related accessories.
Meanwhile, at the new job, one of the “events” my new work team will be involved with this year is a multi-layered Platinum Jubilee thingummy which will involve planting a tree, importing some bee-hives, and making sure that appropriate EpiPens are available as required in convenient locations et cetera.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.