Helena Handbasket

By Tivoli

So there I was, walking home from work thinking “I've got 50 weeks remaining to either turn this job around or sit it out”.
When I got home I thought I might look to see what else is available out there.
You'll never guess, but my new job appears to have been re-advertised just five days ago.
I suspect it's an administrative cock-up and that one of those sites that trawls the internet for vacancies and then re-advertises them has a time-lag problem.
As far as I am aware, my current position, being a 12-month fixed-term contract, does not have a probationary period any more than it has a notice period, it is fixed, from 24th Jan to 24th Jan.
End of.
Wouldn't it be weird if that's not the case and they really are looking to replace me already.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.