Pause

A pause to collect a plastic bottle that had flown in and onto the track gave the opportunity to look at the sky. I was grateful for the slightly better weather although its now deteriorated again to Wind and Rain/Sleet.

I'm afraid LH has caught the lurgy and stayed in bed a lot of the day. I prised him out for something to eat this evening but I'm hoping he'll manage to sleep at a sensible time tonight. Funny how bugs get us in different ways. I had my usual throat going to nose trajectory; he's had a thick headache and purple feet which were very disconcerting but didn't last after a light massage. I'm not sure what all that was about tbh.

I staggered up to the hidey hole this afternoon for a couple of hours of sewing which was nice and therapeutic. And then the slow cooked coq au vin while listening to the rain/sleet bashing the window and watching Mr M Portillo going up the east coast of Scotland on the train through such incredibly familiar territory. Tomorrow's episode sees him over to Orkney, presumably via the ferry. I wonder which of the many treasures here he'll choose to examine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.