DAY 6 -NANTWICH AND NATTER

After a late start and hot tub morning we drove to Nantwich. A town full of interesting buildings and far too many charity shops!!!!
#we had lunch in the old bookshop that is steeped in history and the lunch was tasty too.
we both went off for a pamper session …The Rev for a massage and I had a manicure.
# we visited the very old church and then it was cafe time **
# we had a stroll around the lake and watched the sunset.
Then we drove to Audlem to meet up for a meal with..
#these lovely people….Kaye and Hugh who were married when I was teaching in Greece so I missed the event and I hadn’t seen them for a couple of years previously…so probably 4/5 years!!!
# I used to baby sit Kaye when she was 3….46 years ago. She was also my bridesmaid so lots of history.
We laughed, chatted and reminisced until closing time at the pub :))) such a lovely time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.