Flowers in the sun

I spent the morning pottering around doing housework and researching Pilates classes, then after we lunch popped over to visit Mum.

During the morning I’d received an email from our doctor’s practice advising that I was due for a “heart check” and to facilitate that I needed to go for a cholesterol test. They had already sent the lab form electronically. So, after visiting Mum, I popped into the lab collection facility, took a number and sat down to await my turn. It was a pleasant surprise to find I was sitting next to a friend and we had a nice chat while we waited. When my turn came I explained about the form, but it couldn’t be found, so now I’ll have to wait until Tuesday as it’s a public holiday on Monday for Waitangi Day. Frustrating, but fortunately there’s no real hurry.

As we left Mum’s retirement village we walked past a lovely display of Tibouchina and Iresine herbstii, or Herbst's bloodleaf, glistening in the sun, so that’s my blip for today.

There are 209 new community cases today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.