Manic Monday

Today I wasn't feeling very well. I had a poorly tummy and on my morning walk I had diarrhea. I know, I know, too much information. Anyway Ann gave me lots of cuddles and then said she was going to work. She said, 'Molly, I'm off to work now. You spend the morning snoozing in your bed and I'll be back just after 2pm'.

Well, 2pm came & went and Ann didn't come home?!!!! Normally it doesn't bother me if she's a little bit late but today I was desperate for the loo. I went to the sun terrace door but it was locked so I couldn't get out so I just had to have a poo in the house. I was ever so upset. When Ann came home just after 3pm I greeted her with my ears right back in sad mode. Then I ran to the front door and sat and cried 'cos I wanted to go for my walk straight away.

I thought I might get into trouble but do you know what? Ann just gave me a cuddle and said, 'Are you still not very well Molly? What a good girl you are for not poo-ing on the rug.' Sanded floorboards are fabulous for cleaning off dog poo!!!

Anyway that's probably far too much information about my toilet habits??!!!

Ann is now into her second week in her new job as 'office administrator' for Star Linen Hire. Today she should have been learning more about the invoicing systems but one of her colleagues had to go home because he was ill which meant that Ann has been running about like a headless chicken all day.

Also, it's been raining for most of the day. Whatever happened to all that sunshine we had on Saturday? I went for my walk this afternoon along most of the beaches in St Ives. The tide was almost all the way in so I played at running into the sea and then running out before the waves caught me. I'm very speedy. The waves never catch me!!!!

My afternoon walk has exhausted me. Ann's given me my dinner but I don't want it. I've gone back into my bed for another snooze.

I hope I'm OK by tomorrow because my very lovely dog sitter is looking after me because Ann is going on a course all day.

Ann says I need a good night's sleep and lots of water and then I'll be as right as rain?!! ...............I hope she's right??!!!
?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.