Plúr na Gréine

Another long zoom last night with the new Irish programme. There were over 200 participants and I must admit I can be mesmerised by seeing everyone in their sitting rooms rather than concentrating on the speaker! I think people forget you can see them for some were eating their supper, having a drink, eating grapes very close to the screen, having a good scratch etc! Anyway, it was a general intro and a lot of chat, a bit of meditation, some music and learning a few phrases - in Connemara Irish I think!

Today has been cold and a mixture of sunshine and heavy downpours. I have been pottering. The Winter Heliotropes are lining the roads. They can look a bit tatty from afar but close up are very intricate. It's not native and is invasive but it's good for bees who find themselves up and busy in the winter, in fact it used to be planted near hives so they had a handy breakfast! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.