Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Fair maids of February

..always one of my favourite names for a wildflower.

I was going to go further afield to get a snowdrop shot but it was raining when I woke so giving up was the easy option.  These were taken by the lime tree outside the front of my house.  And as you can see the blue sky did appear after all.

Is it just me, but photographic blue does seem a bit dense sometimes - by which I mean it can look solid, not like air at all.  With this one, lightening it a touch and slightly desaturating turned it back into air ;))

Apart from this, it's been a mercifully quiet day.  I read the second half of Ai Weiwei's memoir, 1000 years of Joys and Sorrows.  Fascinating and terrifying in equal measure.  And I've lounged round eating too much.  Definitely a decent walk tomorrow!

Have a great weekend, lovely peeps  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.