suehutton

By suehutton

How Beautifully Blue the Sky

Our normal Friday with a trip to the market to buy fish, eggs, cheese and fruit followed by a coffee at Finkins. Yes, it was cold but I had found my long sleeved vest the other day which made no end of difference to sitting outside.

Besides, the sun was out after a night of rain. This photo was taken through the window at Colin's. The sky was unbelievably blue, not usual for February. Naturally, I have had that ditty from Pirates of Penzance haunting me all afternoon, 

How Beautifully Blue the sky
The glass is rising very high
Continue fine I hope it may
And yet it rained but yesterday...

Extras are of two ladies drinking coffee at Finkins and the New Moon above Shepshed to welcome the Chinese Year of the Tiger. The sky was an evening blue by then.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.