Gong hay fat Choy

Chinese New Year lasts from the 1st to the 15th February. This is the year of the Water Tiger.

A somnolent day although I did get to Open Church which was still open at midday because Cynthia was practicing some songs with an accompanist. Jean kindly made me a cup of tea and gave Basil a couple of biscuits.

I dozed off back home woken by my alarm shortly before 4 pm for Paul Gallagher's talk on DIG about infrared photography. Having looked at his photos, I was gratified that most of my IR photos had turned out the same way. He was saying that we shouldn't think of IR as emphasising extreme black and white but rather value it for revealing the detail in the mid tones.

I bet camera club judges wouldn't think like that. I, on the other hand, could see his point.

Today's photo is of a 'dragon' that I bought in Manchester Chinatown a few years ago at the New Year celebrations.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.