Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

The Bay

1 Year 320 days of UK COVID-19 Pandemic.  First UK/World Vaccine 1yr 58 days ago.  UK restrictions and Overseas travel with restrictions.

I took the extra this morning when the Electricity Helicopter flew over the roof of our house and grabbing my camera got a shot of it from our rear patio with it level with the house. It went even lower behind a hedgeline. Great to watch!

I visited my dad in Penarth for a couple of hours early afternoon but just prior took a photo across Cardiff Bay towards The Welsh Government Buildings and Millennium Centre. Behind is Machen mountain - my old stoming ground! A yacht nicely placed itself in the centre of the composition.

The normal 55 minutes home turned into a nightmare 2hr 15 minutes with one delay in Cardiff and another in Monmouth with police dealing with road collisions. I think I'll give Friday visits a miss in future!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.