Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Candlemas

Day 317 of UK COVID-19 Pandemic.  First UK Vaccine 59 days ago. UK in full lockdown.

Coleford, Gloucstershire is a short drive away from home and I went there today to do a food shop at Lidl (other supermarkets are available). I've noticed a few times that in the town centre the Christmas decorations are still up in the streets, and even early this afternoon the Christmas lights were switched on! - as the blipfoto shows. It's something to do with Candlemas and leaving decorations up until 2nd February - although even that date has passed. Other places are leaving them up just to cheer people up!!

W-I-D-E  Wednesday Challenge Results
_______________________________________

This weeks theme is 'Book Titles' and there were so many entries it took a while to get through them. I've chosen the 10 I liked. Some great photo's I not in my 10 as well - so thanks everyone for tagging and making a great challenge! As a result I haven't placed my choices this week. Steveng is hosting from next week as I enjoy a holiday - at home!

Hearts to below asap. Thanks :)

sarahsnaphappy                        Big Red Barn
Tim WinterLight                         Ghost Stadium
isbi                                                Bobbsey Twins
LooseCanon                               Close Encounters
When God Was A Rabbit          When God Was A Rabbit
Puffin                                            Why Everyman Needs A Tractor
dfb24                                           The Mystery of The Gulls
When The Sun Sets                  When The Sun Sets
Freyjad                                        The Snows of Kilimanjaro
Incredibish                                 Jemima Puddle-Duck!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.