Plans

A busy day saw my first class in a big lecture theatre for almost two years, delivering new material on how to use what I'm teaching in order to solve sudokus. It felt good, until I spotted at the end that the microphone was still unmuted so there would be no sound on the recording! At a lunchtime meeting in the centre of Edinburgh I met for the first time a guy who is impressed by the ability of our software to solve his energy transmission models, and maybe a meaningful project will come from our collaboration. Back at King's Buildings, И joined me for a meeting with a big mathematical software company who may be interested in using our solvers since they out-perform theirs by quite a margin. It was a really enjoyable experience, and I'm hopeful for a future relationship. Then, after doing Mum's shopping and visiting her, it was home for a take-away tea!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.