The Ottawacker Jr. Paradox

How can such a nice little boy be simultaneously such a pain in the arse?

But he makes me laugh. 

As a birthday gift, Mrs. Ottawacker had permitted me to buy The Lyrics, Paul McCartney's thinly veiled autobiography. Little did she realize that any page containing Beatles' lyrics automatically induces said lyrics to be sung - and not sotto voce.

We got through Back in the USSR well enough, then Hey Jude. Well, when I say "we", I mean "I". Mrs. Ottawacker and the boy sat there looking at me as if I had grown a penis on my forehead. Then Ottawacker Jr. disappeared, reappearing in time for Blackbird with a big grin on his face. 

I smiled back at him, and happily continued my song. The next time I looked up, he and Mrs. Ottawacker are in hysterics, and I notice the little bugger has half a wad of cotton wool in each ear. 

You know, education is over-rated.

And the Ivermectin Insurrection continues a-pace.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.