Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

ABB in wild and choppy seas

The Australian Boardrider clubs are doing their battle (ABB - Australian Boardriders Battle) at Newy Beach over the weekend.  This brings surfers from boardrider clubs mainly from the  Eastern states to see which club can win the title.  This was one of the young 'uns in their heat this afternoon.   The finals are tomorrow but I am not going to be able to get there.

I felt sorry for the young 'uns as the surf this afternoon was atrocious with an onshore and a choppy maelstrom of a sea.  All beaches have been closed for swimming and there was a big swell this morning.  I have put a few extras up of some I liked.

The first extra however is of the rear view of a chap that walked past.  I nearly used this as the main blip for silly Saturday.  My lips are sealed as to what was the front view.

And now I am about to head off to a zoom catch up so I will catch you up tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.