Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

A squabble of seagulls

It's been one of those topsy turvy kind of days weather wise.  One minute the sun is out and the next minute you are getting soaked.   I got my second shower of the day at Nobbys where I was watching some surfers in pretty rough seas.  All of a sudden it started to bucket down and although I had cover under a shelter there, I was still getting wet.   So were these gulls who, from the looks of them, were not amused.  In the short distance I ran between the shelter and my car, I got completed soaked.

T'internet says the proper collective noun for seagulls is a colony.  An alternative is squabble which I think suits this lot.

The sun is shining as I type this but there are grey clouds around so I am sure there will be more showers.  

Wishing you all a happy weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.