Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Terribillous

Terry the Tarantula was having a tantrum and had Bill Gill the dill from Wentworthville in his clutches.  Phil from Flick Pest Control thought he would shoot Terry and a contingent of tinies were looking on.  Really, he was very silly wasn't he.  As if that would stop Terry.  One for Silly Saturday.

Did you know I knew a Bill Gill the Dill from Wentworthville.   His name was really Bill Gill and he did come from Wentworthville.  Sometimes truth is stranger than fiction.  Edit, his name was actually Bill Gill and he was Bill Gill the dill from Wentworthville.  My excuse is that it is 42 years since I have seen him.  Ahemm.  I have amended the write up.

I have to say I am exhausted having fixed the back sliding door (temporary fix as I discovered wet rot and think the whole sliding door will need to be replaced) but the temporary fix included replacing rollers, replacing wooden support to track, cleaning everything and several trips to the hardware store where new rollers, chisels, new blades for my reciprocating saw and some timber were purchased.  A lot of time was spent looking at the disaster and shaking my head while I was working out a solution.  Anyhoo, the door is in and open and closes nicely but will need some adjustment which I will do tomorrow because I can't face it now.  I might add it is a large heavy wooden and glass sliding door.  Does that make me qualify for silly Saturday.  Maybe a selfie  would have done.  Thanks for hosting KangaZu.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.