My topsy-turvy life

By Rathmandu

Birthday birdie

An actual day out! For my birthday and the anniversary of our first date Louisa had a day in Birmingham planned. So, with breakfast, presents and solar system cupcakes* done, we dropped Owen off at nursery and headed for the train. A relaxing coffee followed by an 11am cocktail at the Alchemist* and it was off to Ghetto Golf for another cocktail and a round of crazy golf*  (I'm still not entirely sure how I managed to win by a single shot). We revisited our favourite Polish bar/restaurant, The Karczma, this time for a -very- filling placek po zbójincku (me) and pierogi domowe (Louisa) along with a large jar of grade 2 mead each before watching Licorice Pizza at the Mockingbird Cinema.

It was a wonderful busy, but relaxed, day and very much needed time together.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.